In sports, as in business, the instinct to win is crucial. To lead a team to victory, you have to accept the challenges and work together under adverse conditions. Danièle Sauvageau knows a thing or two about this.

In 2002, she led the Canadian women’s hockey team to its first-ever medal; she was the first female commentator on the traditional Hockey Night in Canada; she worked for 24 years with the Montreal police department and the RCMP. In Vancouver, she’ll be taking part in her seventh Olympic Games.

Today, Danièle Sauvageau draws on her expertise, her studies in social work and management, and her extensive experience to advise high-performance coaches and senior executives. In her presentations, she also speaks passionately about what she has learned.

L’instinct de gagner s’applique autant dans le sport qu’en affaires. Pour mener une équipe à la victoire, il faut accepter les défis et travailler en équipe dans l’adversité.   Danièle Sauvageau en sait quelque chose…

En 2002, elle a mené l’équipe féminine de hockey à la première médaille de l’histoire, elle est devenue la première femme analyste à la traditionnelle Soirée du hockey à Radio-Canada, et a travaillé pendant 24 ans au service de Police de Montréal et à la GRC. À Vancouver, elle en sera à sa 7e participation à des Jeux olympiques.

Aujourd’hui, Danièle Sauvageau met à profit son expertise, ses études en travail social et en gestion, ainsi que son vaste bagage d’expériences lorsqu’elle conseille les entraineurs de haute performance et les dirigeants d’entreprises,  elle témoigne également avec passion ses leçons et apprentissages lors de ses conférences.